Faculty Named to Endowed Chairs

Eleven members of the Faculty of Arts and Sciences, Geisel School of Medicine, and Thayer School of Engineering began the summer term with new appointments to endowed professorships. Four others have been reappointed to the chairs they already held. The honors, given each year for multi-year terms, recognize outstanding research and teaching across the institution.

"Endowed professorships provide a means of recognizing the scholarship and teaching of some of our most accomplished faculty members," says Dean of the Faculty of Arts and Sciences Elizabeth Smith. "Their contributions to the creation and dissemination of knowledge at Dartmouth and beyond are truly extraordinary."

Dartmouth News