Program in Comparative Literature Master Academic Achievement Award

The prize is annually awarded to one MA student who best embodies the academic values that our Program particularly cherishes: original and critical thinking; commitment to learning; respect for, and interest in, the work of others. A monetary award and a diploma will recognize both collegiality and intellectual excellence. In May, after the students' final presentations, a committee composed of the Chair, the Graduate Director, and the instructors of COLT 100, COLT 101 and COLT 103 will decide to whom to bestow this award.


  • Aiden M. Keys
  • Andy I. Meraz-Quiroz
  • Emily Oliveira
  • Tom Abi-Samra


  • Elizabeth Cornick
  • Sophie Frank
  • James Johnson
  • Caroline King
  • Nathan Leach
  • Victoria Pipas
  • Stephen Valeri


  • Annabel Jankovic